The Language.

House. Home.

Love. Hate.

We rely so much on words and promises that we seem to forget the reason why we created them.

Action.

“I’ll be there in five minutes.”

You were an hour late.

“I promise I will never leave you.”

But you did, anyway.

“I do.”

You didn’t.

Feelings.

“I hate seeing you in pain.”

But you’re the one who caused it.

“I love you, but…”

Don’t even finish your sentence.

Words are not reliable but they mean a lot of things.

Words give you the power to justify what you did, whether or not it’s the truth doesn’t matter.

Words allow you to take back the actions you most regret, even if it’s too late.

But words can also be ignored because your actions are louder.

Words are useless.

Leave a Reply

