Come back to me.

There are still dreams of yours I haven’t heard.

I want to hear about your fears.

I want to know how you think.

I want to hear about the little things that happened in your day that brightened it up.

It will give me insight on how I can do it, as well.

Tell me about your family.

Tell me about New York and how much of it is in you.

Tell me about Japan.

Tell me about the times you feel lonely.

Tell me something.

Anything.

Let me interrupt you with kisses.

Let me look into your eyes and listen to your stories, all the while thinking about how lucky I am that you’re telling them to me.

Let me hold you on the couch while we do nothing and just stare mindlessly at the television.

I want to see the sunshine hit your face in the most beautiful way.

I want to wake up next to you.

I want to keep you warm at night.

Tell me something.

Anything.

Come back to me.

Leave a Reply

